Testimonials

Don’t take it from us, see what others are saying.

We love hearing from our clients as they share their positive and inspiring outcomes after seeking out our independent aged care consultancy & advocacy services.

5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
Visit us on Google and read our 50+ 5 Star testimonials from our clients!

Pauline was the person I didn’t know I needed!!

5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
… I was struggling with the Age Care system as it was something I’ve never needed to navigate before. Pauline stepped in straight away, explaining the steps we needed to follow and taking the pressure off my shoulders. She booked appointments, liaised with Age care homes. She also helped me get in touch with a financial advisor and an end of life specialist. I can’t thank her enough, not only was she kind and understanding she was professional and efficient. My dad is in a wonderful facility now and it is all because of Paulines help and knowledge of the Age Care sector.
Well placed care is a service I highly recommend
OCTOBER 2022

We highly recommend Well Placed Care…

5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
…and Pauline’s unique blend of professionalism, kindness and caring. We live abroad and in all zoom and in-person meetings, Pauline was both attentive and no-nonsense in narrowing down the issues and needs.

She was able to place our mother and her partner very swiftly in a beautiful home which suited them down to a T. Her deep understanding of the industry and insider’s knowledge helped us on all fronts, including the site visits, the room match and the admissions process itself. I was personally extremely impressed with her skills in handling a wide range of complex personalities.

We couldn’t believe how easeful the whole process was given that we had heard from many friends and family that this would be a very complicated landscape to navigate.

Thank you Pauline for going way beyond our expectations and ensuring peace of mind for all of us with your lovely calm clarity.”
Yanti Amos
MARCH 2023

Pauline is fabulous…

5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
Pauline is fabulous and made the process and transition to aged care for my Dad so smooth. I am not sure how we would have ended up without her knowledge and advice. My Dad is in the right place, with fantastic caring staff and he is happy. Thank You Pauline for all you did for my family.”
Jo McAuliffe
JANUARY 2023

Pauline has been recommended…

5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
Pauline has ben recommended by my accountant to place my wife in a old age home. Pauline was most helpful and explained the process to me , as well as brokering a excellent outcome .
Thank you Pauline”
Urs Hinden
JANUARY 2023

I am forever grateful for all of the work plus more you accomplished to help both of us this year…

5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
…My friend absolutely loved the facility you placed them in and made some close friends in only a short amount of time, which was a massive feat for her, being a private person. Honestly Pauline, you are an angel, a godsend and have found your gift in what you do. I would have been completely lost without your guidance and support. You also negotiated a great package with the home and saved us alot of money, plus the ease of the adjustment. Well worth your services. Keep it up, well done.”
Shane Holland
DECEMBER 2022

Like so many other families that have a loved one with Dementia…

…my sisters and I had left things until they had hit crisis mode before we came to the difficult realisation that our mum could no longer live alone safely after our father passed away a few months earlier. We initially tried to find care ourselves but were soon totally confused by all the different pricing models and we were totally shocked that not all care facilities were accredited. It was also a difficult time as not all of us were at the same point in accepting that mum’s care needs were greater than we could continue to provide living 4 hours away and it was then a friend introduced me to Pauline. To say that she was a god send is an understatement. Pauline not only managed to find a suitable facility conveniently located for all of us to travel too but she also was able to negotiate on price but most importantly, was able to get us all on the same page with empathy and compassion. It has been more than 4 years now since we engaged Pauline’s services so this review has been a long time coming but with mum’s condition deteriorating further and being able to keep her in the same facility which has now become her home, we are so very grateful for the service that Pauline provided to us all those years ago. We can not recommend Pauline’s service highly enough. Thank you Pauline from all of us xxx.”
Tracey Johnson
NOVEMBER 2022

Pauline’s services are invaluable if you are looking for the right aged care home for your loved one..

5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
…It can be overwhelming knowing what to look for and finding the right fit. She organised tours for us and gave us advice on what to look for for our Mum. She was there to answer any questions we had. She has a lot of knowledge of the aged care sector which is very helpful during a stressful time.”
SG M (Grace)
SEPTEMBER 2022

Pauline’s professional approached impressed me from the very first telephone call we had.

5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
She was also available to talk to you (even when she was on a holiday) and her knowledge of the Aged Care industry is exceptional.  Although her quote was higher than others, the old saying of “you pay for what you get” is never truer in the case of Pauline.  I would recommend anyone who is dealing with a family member about to enter into Aged Care and has no idea of what to do next.  Pauline will put you at ease and take all the pressure off this difficult and very complex task.”
Graham
SEPTEMBER 2022

We can’t thank Pauline enough…”

5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
“…for her support & helping us to swiftly find quality respite care. Pauline has an amazing network & smoothly negotiated transition to permanent residential care. Pauline is the ‘angel’ on your side to help you navigate your way through the age-care placement process. Thank you so much Pauline :)”
Debby Wall
AUGUST 2022

Pauline’s service takes everything you need and rolls it all into one smooth package.”

5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
“Cannot recommend highly enough. Dad is happily settled into his new situation and we are so relieved. Worth every cent!”
Kerryn Haeusler
JUNE 2022

Here was a master of her craft, someone who cared deeply, someone who knew the ropes.”

5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
“I met Pauline Healy at an event …  As I listened to her, I thought of the hundreds of clients and families who had struggled to find their way through the red tape associated with future planning, age care facilities and the transitioning of parents, loved ones.

Here was a master of her craft, someone who cared deeply, someone who knew the ropes. Our questions of “how” disappeared to be replaced with who, what, where, when. Pauline guided us making the process simple during this emotional time. If you need or know anyone else at the stage of transition, I highly recommend Pauline, she has been a rock! Holding space, supporting, listening, directing, taking charge as need be. Thank you!”
Heather Joy Bassett
MAY 2020

Pauline was a magical help placing our father.”

5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
“She listened carefully to our needs, and guided us through the complexity of aged care (different standards and requirements for admission, fees, considerations). Importantly, Pauline brings a holistic perspective, advocating for our father, as she does for all older persons in her other roles. This made us feel as though we really had someone in our court. It made a very emotional and challenging time simple.

Thank you, Pauline!”
Wally Boyd
JUNE 2022

Pauline was absolutely brilliant in handling this matter and secured significant concessions for me in the process.”

5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
“I contacted Pauline to assist me in getting my father moved from one Aged Care facility to another. My knowledge in this area is basic and I needed someone who not only knows the Aged Care industry but understands the difficulties that people like myself have experienced with ageing parents and in dealing with both independent facilities and Government requirements. Pauline was absolutely brilliant in handling this matter and secured significant concessions for me in the process. I thoroughly recommend her services.”
Tom S
APRIL 2022

Pauline was absolutely amazing!!!

5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
Aged Care is extremely hard to navigate and she made us seamless for my family and I to understand. I would highly recommend her to anyone placing a loved one.”
Andrea Pavlou
APRIL 2023

Pauline was a pleasure to work with..

5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
…during a very difficult and emotional time for our family. Pauline is extremely knowledgeable, compassionate and caring and really took the time to understand our needs thoroughly. Highly recommend her!”
Radmila Grabovac
JANUARY 2023

A very big thank you to Pauline of Well Placed Care…

5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
…for her exceptional five star service. It is often a difficult and stressful journey navigating aged care, but Pauline makes that journey so much easier and less stressful. My father and I are so grateful we had Pauline on our team. Thank you for your wonderful help in placing my mum!”.
Jenny
DECEMBER 2022

Very happy with the service Pauline provided…

5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
…It is quite difficult finding an aged care place suddenly when you have no experience. Pauline negotiated a better price and her service included great financial advice too. Recommend for busy people with no experience in the confusing “aged care industry”.
Helen McInnes
SEPTEMBER 2022

We engaged Pauline to assist in finding a home for my Mum…

5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
…who had not quite adjusted to the idea of moving into aged care. Pauline was extremely professional, moved quickly and gave us some helpful suggestions on how to manage/assist Mum through the process. She immediately identified a suitable home which we never would have found ourselves, and reduced the stress and search time enormously. We did look at other options that we had sourced, and some from Pauline, but her first advice was the right advice. Pauline also referred us to a vendors agent who is currently assisting us to sell Mum’s home. I would highly recommend engaging Pauline’s services to navigate the tricky transition to aged care and/or find the most suitable home.
Kirsty H
SEPTEMBER 2022

Pauline gave great advice and acted fast..

5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
…Her insightful questions resulted in us finding a superb facility from the three chosen for us to visit. The room she secured fitted the brief perfectly. Pauline’s service also assisted as we navigated the admissions process. Don’t do it on your own! Pauline’s inside knowledge is valuable, potentially saving a lot of time and money. I highly recommend engaging Well Placed Care to source the best aged care options matched to the needs of the person needing care..”
D P
SEPTEMBER 2022

We could not have survived this incredibly difficult time in Dad’s life, heightened by pandemic restrictions, without Pauline…

5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
…My two sisters and me were so fortunate to have had Pauline recommended to us by my work colleague. Among all the stress of Dad’s hospitalisation, COVID restrictions (including no hospital visitors), and one of us living interstate, Pauline came in to help us with so much care and compassion. She spent hours with us in a teleconference to hear everything that we felt was most important to Dad, but also what was most concerning and important to us. She considered all of these things and went in to bat for us, managing to secure our number one facility at a much-reduced price.

We could not have survived this incredibly difficult time in Dad’s life, heightened by pandemic restrictions, without Pauline. Clearly it was the best money ever spent; however, Pauline is not about herself and genuinely advocates for the people who are at a loss as to how the aged care system works. We cannot recommend her highly enough.”
Venita, Marita and Elvina Munir
MARCH 2022

We are really happy with the facility and the negotiations that Pauline conducted on our behalf.”

5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
“We were very glad that we partnered with Pauline through the process of moving Mum into an aged care facility. Pauline brings a great understanding of the industry and the various issues that may arise and handled the whole process with great care.”
Pete Quon
JUNE 2022

I cannot recommend Pauline highly enough. Don’t try and manage this stage of life without her.”

5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
5 star rating
“Pauline helped me arrange AgedCare for my father, who has late stage dementia.

Pauline was extremely kind and patient with my mother, who was in complete denial about the severity of his condition. Pauline was able to calm mum down and guide her to make the right decision for everyone. Dad is now very happy living his best life in a beautiful suite in my mother’s preferred AgedCare Facility. Everyone is less stressed and a lot happier. I couldn’t have managed his transition without Pauline’s care and unwavering support. My entire family will be forever grateful for the help she provided us in our time of need.”
Nicole Heales
JULY 2020